Song Challenge Take 2: Day 53

The song that you’re most proud of knowing all the words to

“No Diggity” / Blackstreet featuring Dr. Dre and Queen Pen (1996)

I grew up listening to this song. It would play every time that I went to the roller rink (shout out to Great Skates!) and my friends and I would always get down. I remember being eight or nine years old and listening to the song on tape (on tape!!), pausing to write the lyrics I just heard. This was before Google existed- you couldn’t just look up lyrics on the internet. The song is such a favorite that I have remembered all of the words twenty years later, and still bust them out wheneever the song plays. Or when my baby is screaming at three in the morning and I can’t think of the words to anything else. Lucky baby.

Leave a Reply

