Song Challenge Take 2: Day 51

A song that you realized you’ve been mishearing the lyrics for years

“Sugar, We’re Goin Down” / Fall Out Boy (2005)

Does anyone really know the words to “Sugar, We’re Going Down” without Googling them? It has only been since looking up the words and singing it a dozen times that I now know what is being said. It is hard to remember what I thought was being sung now that I know the real words but I know it wasn’t anything that made sense. I think this video pretty much sums it up:

Leave a Reply

