Song Challenge Take 2: Day 45

Your favorite song from the 00s

“I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How to Dance With You” / Black Kids (2008)

The first time I heard this song it was being performed by Kate Nash. It was an acoustic version played on a French (I think) radio show and it instantly wormed its way into my ear. The second time I heardthe song, it was The Twelves remix. They transformed it into a electronic dance song. I loved both of these versions but it’s true what they say- third time is the charm. My absolute favorite is the original by Black Kids.

The song is catchy and upbeat. It’s just a really fun time. I had not seen the music video until today but I am basically obsessed with it: the costumes, the duel scene, the enthusiam of the band mates. It all makes for a very entertaining experience. If you haven’t already clicked on the video above I highly recommend doing so ASAP.

One comment

  1. […] Song Challenge Take 2: Day 45 […]

Leave a Reply

