Song Challenge Take 2: Day 44

Your favorite song from the 90s

“I Miss You” / Incubus (1999)

I don’t remember where I first heard this song but I quickly fell in love with it. It has been the #1 or #2 played song on my ipod for years now. The lyrics have always reminded me of Husband and the long distance relationship we had for our first year, and for that reason it will always hold a special place in my heart.

To see you when I wake up
Is a gift I didn’t think could be real

To know that you feel the same as I do
Is a three-fold utopian dream

You do something to me that I can’t explain
So would I be out of line if I said
I miss you?

I see your picture
I smell your skin on the empty pillow next to mine

You have only been gone ten days
But already I’m wasting away

I know I’ll see you again
Whether far or soon

But I need you to know that I care
And I miss you

One comment

  1. […] Song Challenge Take 2: Song 44 […]

Leave a Reply

