Song Challenge Take 2: Day 43

Your favorite song from the 80s

“Six Different Ways” / The Cure (1985)

I’m a sucker for a great piano line in pop music. I always wanted to learn how to play the piano; it is one of my true regrets in life. The opening piano line of “Six Different Ways” is one of my favorite of all time. It is just so light and peppy.

The first time I heard this song was in the movie The Rules of Attraction. I can admit whole-heartedly that it greatly influenced the emotions I feel when I hear the song. When I was at college I would always hear the song in my head as I walked around the green, lush lawns. While Ian Somerhalder wasn’t doing yoga in his underwear on the lawn (sadly), the campus has a similar look and feel.

Start watching the clip at 1:50 to view.

One comment

  1. […] Song Challenge Take 2: Day 43 […]

Leave a Reply

