Song Challenge Take 2: Day 36

Your least favorite cover song

“Pumped Up Kicks” / Usher (2012)

I freaking adore the original version of “Pumped Up Kicks” done by Foster the People. I love playing it on guitar and singing with Husband. We’ve played it at many an open mic (sorry bar-goers) and I always have a good time.

I hate hate hate Usher covering this song. I’m not even sure why. Maybe it’s his cocky Usher-ness? His strange ad-libbing at the end of the song? I just know that I hear it and I immediately want to turn it off. Can this please never happen again? Thanks.

One comment

  1. […] Day 36. Your least favorite cover song. […]

Leave a Reply

