Song Challenge Take 2: Day 32

A song that plays to your inner hopeless-romantic

“That’s How Strong My Love Is” / Otis Redding (1965)

I know it’s lazy writing to just display song lyrics but I could never describe love as well as Otis does in this song. Every time I hear it, I can’t help but think of how much Husband means to me. This song played at our wedding and when I listen to it I think back to what a great time we had and how beautiful it all was. I hate talking about really mushy stuff so I’ll just let Otis speak for me.

If I was the Sun way up there
I’d go with love most everywhere
I’ll be the moon when the sun goes down
Just to let you know that I’m still around.

That’s how strong my love is, woh
that’s how strong my love is.
Thats how strong my love is baby. baby
That’s how strong my love is.

I’ll be the weeping willow drowning in my tears
And you can go swimming when you are here
I’ll be the rainbow after the tears are gone
Wrap you in my colors and keep you warm.

That’s how strong my love is, darling
That’s how strong my love is, baby
That’s how strong my love is, woh
That’s how strong my love is.

I’ll be the ocean so deep and wide
And catch all the tears whenever you cry
I’ll be the breeze after the storm is gone
To dry your eyes and love you all warm.

That’s how strong my love is, baby
That’s how strong my love is now
That’s how strong my love is, darling
That’s how strong my love is, again now.

That’s how strong my love is, so deep and wide
That’s how strong my love
So much to love, yes so much to love, woh
There’s so much love, there’s so much love
Anything the sun can do I will do it for you
Any kind of love you want, I’ll be with you.

One comment

  1. […] Day 32. A song that plays to your inner hopeless-romantic. […]

Leave a Reply

