Song Challenge Take 2: Day 30

A song from a band/artist that you are planning to see in the next 6 months

“Business Time” / Flight of the Conchords

Right now I’m half way through pregnancy so I don’t foresee myself attending many concerts within the next six months. If I were able to attend, however, I would see Flight of the Conchords. They’re going to be in Cary, North Carolina, about a month before my due date. I’ve been considering trying to sneak north to see them anyway but I know it wouldn’t be the responsible thing to do. Sometimes being an adult sucks.

I have been a huge fan of the band since 2005. While at college I was introduced to the song “Business Time”, a delightful parody of sexy songs about sex. You now, something along the lines of Barry White. I can’t help but giggle every time I listen to Jermaine describe wearing his socks while him and his girl make love. Not just any socks, but business socks.

I highly recommend listening to the live version of the song in the video above. It’s great if you need a chuckle. Enjoy!

One comment

  1. […] Day 30. A song from a band/artist that you are planning to see in the next 6 months. […]

Leave a Reply

