Song Challenge Take 2: Day 24

The last new song that you heard that you really liked

“As the World Falls Down” / Vitamin String Quartet (2016)

I am terrible at this because I do not listen to the radio. By the time I hear something that is new to me, every one else has been listening to it for at least two or three years. Thankfully I have FaceBook to keep me informed of new music. I’m not even being sarcastic when I say that.

I heard VSQ’s beautiful rendition of “As the World Falls Down” the day it was released on iTunes thanks to my following VSQ on FaceBook. The track list to Geek Wedding, Vol. 2: The Sequel was advertising in my feed for at least a month before it was released. I looked over the track list every time I saw the ad, eagerly anticipating my favorite Labyrinth song. I purchased it the day that it was available and I am oh so happy that I did.

I wasn’t sure how I would feel about having David Bowie’s vocals stripped, but I really should have known better than to doubt VSQ. Their track record is impeccable; I can’t think of a single song they have put out that I have been disappointed with. Sadly I was not able to find a video on YouTube. I leave you instead with this bit of related hilariousness. Enjoy!

One comment

  1. […] Day 24. The last new song that you heard that you really liked. […]

Leave a Reply

