Song Challenge Take 2: Day 21

A song from a band or artist (member(s) alive) you would love to see performed in person

“I Believe in a Thing Called Love” / The Darkness (2003)

The vocals alone would be worth the price of admission to see “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” performed live. I truly believe that Justin Hawkins can sing in a higher register than I can and I’m a Soprano. It’s some pretty damn impressive stuff.

Outside of the ear-shattering vocals, I imagine that the live show would be just as crazy as the music video. I’m picturing pyrotechnics, out of this world props, and glittery costumes galore. I’m definitely picturing something akin to 70’s glam rock shows. And everyone knows I love me some theatrical glam rock. I sing David Bowie in my sleep (more on that later).

The Darkness will be performing in Maryland at the end of April and I’m sorely tempted to drive the seven hours, baby and all. “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” makes me instantly happy when I hear it, and it would cure all day blues for sure. Maybe this is a thing that will happen. I’ll keep you posted.

One comment

  1. […] Day 21. A song from a band or artist (member(s) alive) you would love to see perform in person. […]

Leave a Reply

