Song Challenge Take 2: Day 12

A song you play when your getting ready to get your confidence up

“Sexy Back (feat. Timbaland)” / Justin Timberlake (2006)

As a lazy person I don’t really get ready anymore. I run a comb through my tangles and brush my teeth before work but I almost never spend time primping in front of the mirror anymore. That being said, I had to dig deep for this one. “Sexy Back” used to be my go to getting ready song. I would put on my headphones (very carefully so as not to mess my perfectly ironed locks) and blast this on repeat while shellacking my face with as many products as my Caboodle could hold and simultaneously wriggling to the beat. I truly believe the pounding bass has contributed to being partially deaf.

One comment

  1. […] Day 12. A song you play when your getting ready to get your confidence up. […]

Leave a Reply

