Song Challenge Take 2: Day 10

A song from a band that you think should be more popular

“San Antone” / The Ghost of Paul Revere (2012)

I cannot express enough how much a love these guys. They are a holler-folk band originally from Maine, where I’m from, but have recently started traveling outside of the Northeast.  Their tunes are energetic, catchy, and highly danceable. I dare you to listen to “San Antone” and not tap your feet. Most impressive are their three-part harmonies. They just blow my mind.

I had the great fortune to catch them a few times before I moved from New England. I’m so happy that they are starting to travel outside of the Maine/New Hampshire/Vermont bubble but I have yet to see them come to North Carolina. I know that if given the chance, they can blow up huge in the world of bluegrass. Please check out the recording they did on Audiotree live and if you like what you hear, all of their albums are available on iTunes. I own them all and they just keep getting better.

One comment

  1. […] Day 10. A song from a band that you think should be more popular. […]

Leave a Reply

