Song Challenge Take 2: Day 8

Your least favorite song from your favorite band

“Rainy Day” / Guster (1999)

This will probably be the hardest prompt because there’s a reason why Guster is my favorite band- I LOVE their music. I consider Lost and Gone Forever to be the soundtrack to my life. I listen to it when I’m happy, sad, driving, sitting around, energetic. It’s the perfect album for me. To single one of the songs out as being bad would just feel wrong. So while “Rainy Day” isn’t my favorite song, it is by no means a bad song. It’s well written, with thoughtful lyrics, and a twisting melody.

I’m excited to see how many more Guster songs apply to the challenge as it goes on. Knowing me I could probably make EVERY one of their songs apply. No one tempt me.

One comment

  1. […] Day 8: Your least favorite song from your favorite band. […]

Leave a Reply

