Ch-Check It Out: Disney Characters Come to Life, Dubsmash, and Achilles Heels

Back for round two of amazing things I have found around the Internet this past few days/weeks. Please be sure to post your own funny/awkward/beautiful/amazing finds in the comments!

Jirka Vinse Jonatan Vaatainen (sorry for the name butchery) has created portraits of Disney princes and princesses that look photo real. And DAMN. Totally confirms my belief that Prince Eric is my physical ideal.

I was recently introduced to Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal, an online comic strip that is wicked funny. Wiener powered air conditioners anyone?

The folks at Morph Costumes are at it again, creating a web of The Achilles Heel of Superheroes and Villains. How else would I have know that Dr. Strange’s Achilles heel is the astral plane? Besides reading his comics, of course. Lots of fun for novice and advanced enthusiasts alike.

Like the rest of the nation, I have been swept by Dubsmash fever. Faves include Sarah Hyland’s Honey Boo Boo and Olivia Wilde’s If You Want a Burger.

How have I never heard of BatDad? He’s been around for years, tormenting his wife and entertaining his children with his Bat antics. Husband sat me down and introduced me to this gem. Now I owe him at least five foot rubs. Damn you BatDad!

This video of samples used in rap songs is proof that nothing can compare to the original. I’ve heard Wu-Tang’s “C.R.E.A.M.” for years but just heard The Charmel’s “As Long as I’ve Got You” for the first time today. Incomparable. Pardon me while I spend the next week looking up sampled songs.

Leave a Reply

