Party Like It’s 1999 Playlist

It’s Wednesday folks and you know what that means- another playlist! I’ve been revisiting the year 1999 because why not? I was in seventh grade, a new girl in a school very different from my previous one. I remember rushing home to watch TRL (because it was one of the rare years we had cable) and escape the homesickness I felt for my old house and old friends.

It was a very lucky year to be thirteen, seeing as all the music that came on the radio seemed geared towards me. Pop ruled with little bits of semi-alternative music sprinkled throughout. Hopefully you’ll enjoy this trip down memory lane as much as I did!

“Scar Tissue” / Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Everything You Want” / Vertical Horizon
“Bailamos” / Enrique Iglesias
“Thong Song” / Sisquo
“You Get What You Give” / New Radicals
“Fly Away” / Lenny Kravitz
“Pardon Me” / Incubus
“No Scrubs” / TLC
“Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)” / The Offspring
“My Own Worst Enemy” / Lit
“Save Tonight” / Eagle Eye Cherry
“Little Black Backpack” / Stroke 9
“Millenium” / Robbie Williams
“Praise You” / Fatboy Slim
“All the Small Things” / Blink 182
“Give It to You” / Jordan Knight
“Slide” / Goo Goo Dolls
“Someday” / Sugar Ray
“She’s So High” / Tal Bachman
“Take a Picture” / Filter

Leave a Reply

