Late 2014/Early 2015 Cards

Yes, I am woefully behind on posting up the cards I have made over the past six months or so. What do want from me? I have a busy life of watching TV and (not) writing about watching TV. I have not been creating as much as I was when I worked part-time but I’ve been really happy with the things I have turned out.

Bubble Guppies Birthday Card

IMG_2036

Bestie S has a darling baby girl who turned one last December. Her favorite show is Bubble Guppies, so naturally I had to make her a themed birthday card. The fish paper I used in the background is a favorite of mine that you will see again in multiple projects. I added some swirls and stars to make it more little kid exciting.

Christmas Tree Christmas Card

IMG_2037

Crazy easy to make but I got a few compliments on them. I’m never a fan of handwriting on cards so I would probably use stickers for the greeting in the future or write it on the inside of the card. Thank the Lord for Jolee’s Christmas embellishments. That company creates all of the ornaments/stars/presents/wreaths a girl could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

