30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 29

Day 29- A movie that changed your opinion about something

Um, I”m pretty sure this isn’t a thing for me. I’ve never watched a movie and become suddenly aware of some atrocity or felt the need to change an aspect of my life based on what I just viewed. I usually watch movies because I’m already interested in the subject; I watched Fast Food Nation way after I had become a vegetarian and major hater of McDonald’s, Burger King, etc.

That’s not to say that I haven’t viewed a movie and had my interest furthered piqued in a subject. Lords of Dogtown led to watching the Dogtown and Z-Boys documentary and old skating videos uploaded to youtube. Bring It On led to my love of watching competitive cheering competitions on ESPN. Buffy the Vampire Slayer led to reading dozens of books on vampire folklore and mythology. All inspired further exploration of a topic, but none really changed my opinion.

I asked several friends and some of Husband’s band members and only one could come up with a movie that changed an opinion, and it was his mother’s opinion at that (the movie was Blood Diamond). I guess I’m not the only one for whom this is not a thing.

Is there a movie that has changed your opinion about something? If so, please share and make this post worth reading. I would greatly appreciate you doing all of my work for me.

Leave a Reply

