30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 12

Day 12- Your favorite animated movie

I already wrote about my favorite animated movie in the post for day 1, and it would be cheating to retread old territory. So today I am going to write about my second favorite animated movie, The Batman/Superman Movie. Despite it being my second fave, I only recently learned that it is in fact a compilation of three episodes of Superman: The Animated Series entitled “World’s Finest I”, “World’s Finest II”, and (wait for it) “World’s Finest III”. I have seen all of Batman: The Animated Series but only a handful of Superman. I guess you could say I’m a little batty (horrible pun).

The Batman/Superman Movie centers on a Batman and Superman team up in Metropolis to stop Joker and by extension, Lex Luthor. Joker steals a “jade” statue that is actually composed of kryptonite and heads to Metropolis. There he briefly kidnaps Lex Luthor, with the help of the always lovely Harley Quinn (my spirit animal), and delivers a proposition: he will kill Superman if Lex pays him one billion dollars.

jokerandlex

As usual, Joker finds everything to be hilarious.

As it would happen, Bruce Wayne is ALSO in Metropolis. Wayne Enterprises has been working with LexCorp on a robotics project and Bruce is in town to check up on things. He also ends up checking out Lois Lane who I love (and admire) so hard that I even named one of my rabbits after her.

Lois

Practically perfect.

Batman and Superman end up joining forces to take down Joker and Harley while trying (and in Bruce’s case failing) to protect their secret identities from Lois. It’s full of hilarious one-liners and awesome adventure. Pretty much everything a woman ever needs in life.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 10.57.47 AM

Watch for this alone.

One comment

  1. […] Day 12. Your favorite animated movie […]

Leave a Reply

