30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 9

Day 09- A movie that you know practically the whole script of

This is pretty embarrassing to admit but the script I know the best is Disturbing Behavior. And it’s because I would watch the movie, pausing every minute to write the dialogue. That’s right. I wrote out the script to Disturbing Behavior, a “horror” movie starring Katie Holmes. Shame shame, I know my name.

disturbing behavior

In all fairness to my younger self, it was a different time all the way back in 1998. James Marsden hadn’t donned his sunglasses to play Cyclops and Katie was only known as Joey Potter, the girl across the creek. You know which creek I mean. I was eleven (a very mature eleven) and in love with horror movies. I watched what seemed like every scary movie that came out that year- Phantoms, Halloween H20, Urban Legend, The Faculty. And of course, Disturbing Behavior.

I can’t say why I was drawn to the movie enough to want to know the entire dialogue.  I was also super into apple scented body glitter spray. It’s just one of those things that happens.

The movie isn’t entirely bad. James is handsome, as always. He’s a serviceable surrogate into the world of Cradle Bay High. A little too vanilla for my taste, but it could have been worse.

jamesmarsden

He could have been Tobey Maguire.

Another bright spot? People try to kill Katie Holmes. That’s always a plus in my book. Especially when she’s dressed as someone’s idea of the “bad girl”.

toxicjocksyndrome

Dirty hair and a leather jacket do not a badass make.

The best part is that it made me aware of the song “Got You (Where I Want You)” by The Flys. The music video is included as a special feature on the DVD and what a special feature it is.

Honorable mention: The Faculty, She’s the Man, Can’t Hardly Wait, Sixteen Candles, Teen Witch

One comment

  1. […] Day 09. A movie that you know practically the whole script of […]

Leave a Reply

