30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 2

Day 02- The last movie you watched

I am proud to say the last movie I watched was Wayne’s World. It was party time, excellent.

waynesworldtitlecard

This is, without a doubt, Mike Myers at his funniest. Sorry Austin Powers and Charlie/Stuart McKenzie, but it’s true. My most quoted movie line ever is courtesy of Wayne Campbell:

gunrack

Dana Carvey also got to be hilarious but in a more understated, sweet kind of way. Plus he got to “dance”.

foxylady

Rob Lowe’s career was revitalized. Could Wayne’s World be responsible for gifting Chris Trager to the world?

rob

There are some fun little cameos from already famous people (Alice Cooper and Meatloaf!) and some people who would become famous. Ed O’Neill’s donut shop manager is pretty much my spirit animal.

edoneil

This is the movie that introduced me to “Bohemian Rhapsody”. That’s something a girl never forgets. It’s also something a girl reenacts with her cousins over and over again for years.

bohemian

bohemianrhapsody

The Stairway can and will be denied. Glad I learned this before I attempted to play guitar.

stairwaytoheaven

It’s the first movie I can remember watching with inappropriate jokes. I didn’t know why some of the things Wayne and Garth said were funny, but I knew everyone was laughing. Which of course led to a young girl saying things like: “Ribbed for her pleasure…ewwww.”

cuecards

 

If only I could have meaningful talks with Bestie on the hood of my car whilst near an airport. Would we dare to touch on the deepest topics?

bugsbunny

baberahamlincoln

It made me question whether it was weird to want to work in a beer factory. As a ten year old.

beerfactory

All movies use product placement. Wayne and Garth get totally meta about it. And it’s excellent.

garthreebok

pizzahut

pepsiplacement

QUOTABLES

waynes-world-monkeys-might-fly-out1

marriageispunishment

suckandcut

 

 

One comment

  1. […] Day 02. The last movie you watched […]

Leave a Reply

