Look What I Made: Lion CD Cover

For our anniversary I gave Boyfriend some handmade love coupons (which I may or may not post at a later date). He recently redeemed one for a burned CD, asking for some music to workout to. While picking music is fun and all, I wanted to do something to make it more than your average CD. So I decided to make a fun cover.

IMG_0983

Majestic. Super cool. Totally badass. That’s right- I’m complimenting my own lion. I’m not a person who draws (I had to google “how to draw a lion step by step”), but damn this came out pretty fly. I just wish I had an exacto knife to get the blank spaces between the legs and the tail out.

Most importantly, Boyfriend got a kick out of it. I just hope he’ll enjoy the tunes as much as the lion. Have any lion drawing stories of your own (because seriously, who doesn’t)? Post about them in the comments!

For those interested, here is the playlist I made geared towards working out. Enjoy!

IMG_0984

LION OUTTAKES

His butt just wasn't working for me.

His butt just wasn’t working for me.

Good but not TOTALLY AWESOME.

Good but not TOTALLY AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

