Look What I Made: Christmas CD Cover

This year for Christmas I made Bestie a CD. I know it’s super lame and seems thoughtless but I swear a lot of thought and effort went into it, particularly the cover. As everyone knows, the most important part of a CD is the cover art. That’s the part that people remember in years to come. For Bestie’s CD, I wanted to go with a completely homemade Christmas scene. Here is the (mostly handmade) end result:

IMG_0875

That’s right! I made a fireplace complete with blazing fire. I MADE FIRE. The only thing I didn’t make from scratch were the stockings, which were stickers. Considering my original vision was that of a decorated Christmas tree, I think it turned out pretty well. Boyfriend really liked it (or at least told me he did the ten million times I showed it to him) and it seemed like Bestie did too. I think I’ll chalk this one up as a success.

For those who are curious, the CD was comprised of one song from each episode of Freaks and Geeks, which we both happen to love and bonded over early in our friendship. It was tough to choose the one song that encapsulated each episode perfectly (unless we’re talking about “Boyfriends and Girlfriends” in which case it’s “Lady” all day), but I managed.

One comment

  1. Obviously, I loved receiving this!! Still reaping the benefits by getting to jam out to a handpicked selection of awesome songs that all come with their own set of hilarious associated memories. And immediately getting that cozy feeling of being cuddled fireside, every time I look at the CD cover? Perfection!

Leave a Reply

