New Year, New Blog

The new year is almost here and with it a renewed dedication to write more. I started 2013 off with a bang then vanished for the summer and posted sporadically in the fall/winter. I’ve been woefully unmotivated to write since moving which sucks because it’s something that I really enjoy doing. Part is having an exhausting retail job, part is having Bestie and Boyfriend around to spend time with, and part is pure laziness. The biggest part, in fact, is laziness. It’s time to do something about that.

I spent the day (or the past two hours) scouring the Internet for ideas to keep me motivated in the upcoming year and boy did I uncover a lot. Most involved taking a picture a day for the next year (which I will totally be doing). I also came across what seemed like an infinite number of 30 day challenges, most of which involved television shows and music (aka my two favorite things), that are highly doable. Plus there were some daily writing and/or drawing prompts that looked promising. No matter which way(s) I choose to go, I am now chock full of ideas and motivation. Yay!

Cheers to the new year and what will hopefully be an improved (harder, better, faster, stronger) blog!

Leave a Reply

