30 Day Song Challenge: Day 15

Day 15- A song that is a cover by another artist

“So Alive” / Better Than Ezra (2009)

The original version of this song was released by Love and Rockets in 1989. I love it. I can listen to it on repeat and just drive. It has a very 80’s vibe.

So imagine my surprise when I heard Better Than Ezra’s cover and discovered I loved it even more. It has more of a rock sound and the vocals are slightly harder sounding. I like how the drums are kicked up a notch, giving it a tad more urgency.

Below is the original so you can compare for yourself. Have a favorite version of your own? Leave it in the comments!

One comment

  1. […] Day 15. A song that is a cover by another artist […]

Leave a Reply

