30 Day Song Challenge: Day 13

Day 13- One of your favorite 80’s songs

“Love My Way” / The Psychedelic Furs (1982)

This song is all that is 80’s. Heck, it was played in freaking Valley Girl which is the most 80’s thing I can think of.

My favorite component is the marimba. Why don’t more songs feature it? The sound is unique without sounding crazy. The fact that The Psychedelic Furs got Todd Rundgren to play with them is huge.

Richard Butler’s voice sounds a lot like David Bowie here. Bowie is one of my all-time favorite musicians due to his vocals. They have the ability to transport my mind so I am lost in the music. That feeling is also achieved with this song. I get sucked into a love vortex and I’m okay with it.

2 comments

  1. […] Day 13. One of your favorite 80’s songs […]

  2. Possibly my fav, too. This is a hard one to answer.

Leave a Reply

