30 Day Song Challenge: Day 8

Day 8- A song about drugs or alcohol

“White Night” / The Postelles

While I’ve never tried cocaine, I sure know when I hear a song about one. Just look at the lyrics that the chorus is comprised of:

I got a problem and it drains my soul
Don’t tell, nobody knows
I used to feel all right, well now I’m u-u-u-uptight
‘Cause the white night, oh oh
The white night, woah
White night for me

Drug references aside, I really enjoy the California sound that The Postelles have despite their being from New York. I equate them with Rooney or OK Go. The lyrics are catchy as hell and the riffs are awesome. It’s all very upbeat with a hint of surf sound. If you have never heard them, I definitely recommend giving a listen.

One comment

  1. […] Day 8. A song about drugs or alcohol […]

Leave a Reply

