30 Day Song Challenge: Day 7

Day 7- A song to drive to

“Ventura Highway” / America (1972)

Something about the opening guitar riff makes me thinks of cruising around (as opposed to chewing a piece of grass, walking down the road). I picture driving down a stretch of really sunny, straight road with the windows down, wind blowing my hair around. I often try to create that vision while playing this song in my station wagon. I don’t quite get the desired effect but it makes me happy none the less.

One comment

  1. […] Day 7. A song to drive to […]

Leave a Reply

