30 Day Song Challenge: Day 4

Day 4- A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about

“Heart of Glass” / Blondie (1979)

The story behind this song is really simple: sometimes I’m a jerk.  In college I dated a guy who hated “Heart of Glass”. He made a point of telling me that it was his least favorite song ever. Because I’m a douchebag, I immediately downloaded it on my roommate’s computer and started listening to it frequently, most often when he was around. I knew it drove him crazy and in the beginning I did it solely to irritate him (charming, I know). Then the song started growing on me. I began to play it when he wasn’t around and kept listening long after we broke up. It kind of bit me in the ass because now I can’t hear it without thinking of him, yet I can’t turn it off. It’s funny how things can happen like that.

One comment

  1. […] Day 4. A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about […]

Leave a Reply

