30 Day TV Show Challenge: Day 25

Day 25- A show you plan on watching (old or new)

511px-24-Logo.svg

I have heard amazing things about the show 24 from various sources and fully plan on watching it one day. Hopefully soon. Here’s what I’ve learned about the show so far:

  • While I don’t have any particular feelings toward Kiefer Sutherland (other than he was awesome in Lost Boys), everything I’ve read/heard indicates that he is awesome on the show.
  • Kiefer’s character is named Jack Bauer. And he has a family that includes a daughter and I think a wife.
  • Kiefer’s daughter is played by Elisha Cuthbert from The Girl Next Door. I don’t know anything else about the rest of the cast, which is good and bad; it won’t persuade/dissuade me.
  • I’ve managed to remain remarkably spoiler free. I know that Kiefer has to rescue people (maybe from terrorists?) and the show is shot in real time- each episode is one hour out of the same day.
  • It’s full of action. There are a lot of scenes involving shooting and possible explosions.

Apparently that’s all it takes to sell me because this show has been on my “to watch” list for quite some time. Now that I know it will be coming back for a shortened season Summer 2014, I’m tempted to start it sooner rather than later.

For those of you who read, have you watched 24 and is it worth spending the time to view? Leave your spoiler-free comments below!

One comment

  1. […] Day 25. A show you plan on watching (old or new). […]

Leave a Reply

