30 Day TV Show Challenge: Day 3

Day 03- Your favorite new show (aired this TV season)

I haven’t gotten into watching any of the new shows that started airing Fall 2012. The show I’ve seen the most episodes of is The Mindy Project but that is only because it airs immediately after New Girl. Plus I’m pretty sure it counts as hate watching seeing as I cannot stand it. So, definitely not The Mindy Project.

PILOT

I watched a lot of the pilots for new shows but nothing more. Of the pilot episodes I saw, my favorite was Elementary. I am a sucker for anything Sherlock Holmes, and this was no exception. When reading about the show, I was skeptical about Lucy Liu playing Watson. I worried that she wouldn’t be able to pull off the gravitas that the character requires. As far as the pilot went, she did an excellent job. I liked the sober companion angle that paired her with Holmes. Quite clever.

I plan to catch up on the show this summer and/or next fall, whenever it is available to watch all at once. I am a fan of binge watching and think this will be an excellent addition to my viewing schedule.

Leave a Reply

