Workout Playlist

I must have music when I run. I learned this a long time ago. Without it, I feel like I am going nowhere slowly; what should be a forty-five minute run seems to span hours or days.

I am very selective of the music that I listen to when working out. I need something with a quick tempo that I can keep pace with. Dance tunes are typically great for this, as are some rock songs. I present to you a list of the songs that get my endorphins cranking and make my work out fly by. Enjoy!

SexyBack (feat. Timbaland) - FutureSex/LoveSounds (Deluxe Edition) “Sexyback” / Justin Timberlake feat. Timbaland (2006)

The Way I Are (feat. Keri Hilson & D.O.E.) - Shock Value “The Way I Are” / Timbaland feat. Keri Hilton and D.O.E. (2007)

Play - Certified (Bonus Track Version) “Play (Clean)” / David Banner (2005)

Stronger - Graduation “Stronger” / Kanye West (2007)

Hypnotize - Life After Death “Hypnotize” / The Notorious B.I.G. (1996)

No Diggity - Another Level “No Diggity” / Blackstreet and Dr. Dre (1996)

Moves Like Jagger (Studio Recording from “Moves Like Jagger” / Maroon 5 (2011)

Crazy In Love - Dangerously In Love “Crazy In Love” / Beyonce feat. Jay-Z (2003)

It Takes Two - Profilin' - The Hits “It Takes Two” / Rob Base and DJ EZ Rock (1988)

Get Low - Kings Of Crunk “Get Low” / Lil Jon and The East Side Boyz feat. Ying-Yang Twins (2003)

Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) - C+C Music Factory: Super Hits “Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)” / C&C Music Factory (1990)

Gasolina (En Directo) - Barrio Fino (En Directo) “Gasolina” / Daddy Yankee (2004)

Jump Around - House of Pain “Jump Around” / House of Pain (1992)

Here It Goes Again - Oh No “Here It Goes Again” / OK Go (2006)

Get Over It - OK Go “Get Over It” / OK Go (2003)

Seven Nation Army - Elephant “Seven Nation Army” / The White Stripes (2003)

I Wanna Rock - Stay Hungry (25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) “I Wanna Rock” / Twisted Sister (1984)

Thunderstruck - The Razors Edge “Thunderstruck” / AC/DC (1990)

Eye of the Tiger - Eye of the Tiger (Remastered) “Eye of the Tiger” / Survivor (1982)

The Final Countdown - The Final Countdown “The Final Countdown” / Europe (1986)

Leave a Reply

