Just Listen: “You Sexy Thing”

Whenever I want a song to dance around my bedroom to I know there is one song that is guaranteed to make me get my groove on.

I searched high and low for what I consider to be the best version of “You Sexy Thing”. Enjoy!

Hot Chocolate (1975)

I cannot believe that this song was originally a B-side. It is obviously one of the grooviest songs of the 70’s. My favorite parts: the hand drums and use of violins. The song is sung so energetically and soulful.

Tom Tom Club (1992)

A very funky version. I’m not really a fan of the use of female vocals on the track, but I appreciate that they were trying to do something really different from the original.

Stereophonics (2007)

I absolutely love this. Kelly Jones is the perfect choice to sing this song; the gravelly texture of his voice is extremely sexy.

Leave a Reply

