Are You Afraid of Embarrassment?

Embarrass is a verb defined by the fine folks at Miriam-Webster Dictionary as such:

a: to place in doubt, perplexity, or difficulties

b : to involve in financial difficulties

c: to cause to experience a state of self-conscious distress <bawdy stories embarrassed him>

They could have saved time by just putting a picture of me in there. Seriously. I have one that I texted my mom where I have turned my hair into a mustache. That one would be perfect.

Since embarrassing stories seem to be the most popular thing on this blog, I have decided to start what will hopefully be a regular feature of short stories about the embarrassing things that I have done.

Here’s where I ask for your help, my dear readers. Those of you that read this on the regular know me. I’m not even going to pretend like this is reaching some grand scale, global audience of people just clamoring to read what is on my mind. Though that would be totally awesome. My plea to you is this: if you have a story that involves something embarrassing I’ve done and you think it would make a funny post, please send me the details. I do so many minorly embarrassing things on a daily basis that it is hard for me to remember the larger scale stuff. Plus I often repress. Wouldn’t you?

Shoot me an email, leave a comment, send a Facebook message. Use your preferred method of communication to help me make an ass of myself. I thank anyone who participates in advance (Mom and Bestie) and look forward to having stories start rolling in!

Leave a Reply

